LONDON: Britain named a 14-man Twenty20 squad on Tuesday for the up and coming three-match arrangement against Pakistan, with selectors taking off out players from the Test squad within the continuous arrangement against the Asian side. 
 Eoin Morgan will captain the side, with all three matches to be played behind closed entryways at Ancient Trafford in Manchester when the arrangement starts on Aug 28, three days after the conclusion of the third and last Test in Southampton.

“In this swarmed universal summer, players who are as of now within the test coordinate bio-secure bubble for the Pakistan Test arrangement are not included in this squad,” national selector Ed Smith said in a statement. 
 “We need to allow multi-format players a few opportunity to rest and revive, whereas still selecting solid squads for each series.”

The Britain and Ribs Cricket Board moreover affirmed right hand coach Graham Thorpe will take on the part of head coach for the T20 series.

Paul Collingwood, who took charge as head coach of England’s ODI squad for the Ireland arrangement that concluded prior this month, will be partner coach, whereas Marcus Trescothick has been named batting coach. Meanwhile, Britain contracted previous Pakistan all-rounder and bowling coach Azhar Mahmood as a part of backroom staff for the Twenty20 series.

The 45-year-old Azhar will bolster Britain bowling coach Jon Lewis amid the said series. T20 squad: Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow (wicket-keeper), Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Joe Denly, Lewis Gregory, Chris Jordan, Saqib Mahmood, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey Saves: Pat Brown, Liam Livingstone, Reece Topley.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *